I liked to do things properly, even as a kid

An old note I found today for implementing a secured period subscription  functionality in one of my softwares

An old note I found today for implementing a secured period subscription functionality in one of my software

I was always like that. And still I’m, the same. I just don’t like to do things improperly. Eeven if there’s something random, I like to plan it, understand it, and do it nicely. Such that it looks good, works good, and is strong enough to even handle some surrounding issues that can be scoped in.

Like in this image above, it’s one of the pseudo code I wrote for myself, to plan and implement a robust and secured subscription functionality in one of my software product – OptiManager.
Subscription functionality might sound simple – periodic, but what if it is misused? if it isn’t implemented properly, people might end up hacking it easily and using copies of it freely. Specially in a case where you can’t handle every customer sitting on a desktop some miles away from you. Plus, desktop software always had this security problem, and all the extra troubles because you couldn’t access them remotely, like in web applications.

 

Leave a Reply

